WOOFING


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Bruny Island
January 20th 2010
Published: January 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, heres a quick update on everything thats going on, Byron Bay was a lot of fun and the part life was really good!

I took a flight on monday to Hobart in Tasmania and it is very nice here even if it is a lot colder than in Queensland. I arrived on Bruny Island on Tuesday which I got a lift onto the Island with Andrew, a friend of Ruth and Micheal's who are my woofing hosts.

Ruth and Micheal live uite remotely on Bruny Island in a small house, I am in a tent near the house and they try to live quite self sufficent here. Ruth and Micheal are second or third generation Aborigines and Ruth is very spiritual.

The work I am doing is a bit of garden work and maybe cutting some wood with the chainsaw later in the week to make firewood.

I plan to stay here for one week before moving onto another woofing family, I think I would like to experience as many families as possible.

A few other things that are going on, I have booked my flights to New Zealand for May 1st until 14th July so 10 weeks, and I will be returning home soon after. Also I plan to fly back to Emerald to start work again for March before heading up to Queensland 1st April.

Thats all the news so far and leave lots of comments so I know your all still there.

Groetjis

Geert

Advertisement



20th January 2010

heyup
Heyup kiddo, Man you get to some places, good thing you practiced so much on your digerydoo.. Have fun speak soon Dad
20th January 2010

Hi
Hi Geert, Glad your having such a great time, it's been great reading about your adventures! Can't wait to hear what you're up to next!
25th January 2010

hallo
Hoi Geert, Jij heb daar echt fantastisch met mooi weer, interessante mensen ontmoeten en leuke dingen doen. En hier in Friesland hebben we alweer sneeuw. Het vriest ook maar door de sneeuw kan er alleen op sommige ijsbanen geschaatst worden, helaas!. Met ons gaat het prima, het is altijd leuk om je berichtjes te lezen. Nog heel veel plezier daar, hoi en dikke tut theo en betty

Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb