Newcastle & Coffs Harbour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
November 18th 2009
Published: November 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

BETTER DAYS ARE HERE



So, Newcastle, honestly, a little (ok, a lot) boring. But, it was very pretty. And I have to say, it was the first moment I enjoyed my trip thus far. I woke up in my hostel, which I have quickly learned was quite nice by comparison to many, and had a quick shower, and was out the door by 6:00 am. I went for a beautiful walk, grabbed a fantastic cup of coffee, bought some fruit and sat and had breakfast with my ipod. It was heaven. It was a beautiful day all around (and again, I only kinda wanted to die. Haha! I then walked down to the beach and watched some cute boys surf. And then I thought "now this is what Australia is supposed to be like". 😊

Caught a bus at 9:30 this morning and headed to Coffs Harbour. I actually met some people on this bus, and some of them are staying at the same hostel as me. Sadly, not the one I wanted, but more on that later... 😉

I'm staying at the Aussitel Backpackers and it is quite a, ummmmm, quirky(?) group that runs it. But they're super nice.

So far, I have met people from Germany, Austria, Finland, Denmark, England, Slovenia, Holland and of course Australia. Have yet to meet another Canadian, but hey - it's only day 4 right?

I've also quickly learned that this country is REALLY EXPENSIVE! I will need to find a job ASAP. I may have landed myself a job as a carnie (for real) from a woman I met on the bus yesterday. It would be here, in Coffs Harbour and would start December 14 and last 4 - 6 weeks. I am still going to continue making my way, but if nothing else pans out by then, I can always make my way back here. Hehe, me, a carnie. I love it.



Advertisement



19th November 2009

Travellin' gal
I'm so glad you set up this blog; we love being able to hear every day what you are doing; somehow you don't seem so far away. I'm glad you are feeling better. We love you.

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb