Sydney - Take 2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
November 17th 2009
Published: November 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK...Day 2 was slightly better than Day 1, but I learned a valuable lesson. It was better, because I didn't feel like I wanted to die (at least not as much). Here is the lesson I learned:

ALWAYS leave your gigantic backpack wherever you are staying while you go sightseeing. Whether you have to pay for it or not, it's worth it. I have now been here 4 days and I am still sore from one day (about 3 - 4 hours) of walking around Sydney with my horrendously heavy pack.

Anyway, I saw the harbour, it was nice and all (I'll try and add pics later), but to me a city is still a city and they all seem more or less the same.

After the walking and the pain and the sweating (all while still feeling sick I might add), I could not for the life of me find the stupid Greyhound Station. So...more wasted money and a taxi took me right there! 😊 Off to Newcastle...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb