Good bye and thanks for listening


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 12th 2009
Published: April 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

World tour


I got injured in South Africa, spend 36 hours on a bus in Mozambique, wondered what the fuss is about in Malawi, hunted lions in Tanzania, didn't get robbed in Kenya, saw gorillas in Rwanda, nearly drowned in Uganda, got a coffee addiction in Ethiopia, marveled at pyramids in Egypt, played Indiana Jones in Jordan, froze my a** off in Germany, went downhill in Italy, laid on the beach in Thailand, travelled VIP style in Malaysia and had a Singapore Sling in Singapore just to return to where I started.

Yep it’s over. 7 1/2 months gone and I'm back to normal life. Well almost. There is the little problem of finding a job but hey the summer is in full swing and there are beaches aplenty. (Update: as I was lazy this is (unfortunately?) not true anymore and I have been working already for way too long)

It has been a trip and half. It all started way back when I first heard those wild Africa stories on my last trip and they were a bit scary. Bad roads, hard to travel, crap accommodation, great place and they were all right. Nevertheless it was an experience not to be missed and oh then there was the bit of travelling as a couple.
As someone who likes to decide things as they come and do whatever I like it was a bit daunting (to say the least). How would it be to travel with Kellie for 6 months on a 24/7 basis. Don't forget at that stage we knew each other for only 6 months. Well to make a long story short it was a lot better than I thought it would be. We had our ups (lost) and downs (some memorable moments 😉 but overall it was great.

Well I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did and you weren't completely bored with my travel blogs.

Thanks for reading and I hope there will be reason to start writing more travel blogs.... A lot of people asked what else there is to see but have a look at the map there is plenty of uncovered places and adventures out there.

To be continued… (hopefully)

Cheers
Ralph



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb