Canberra ACT 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
July 2nd 2003
Published: July 2nd 2003
Edit Blog Post

2 July 2003
The trip to the ACT yesterday was over more back roads through the town of Cookardinia. At an intersection that leads to Holbrook I found an old abandoned homestead, I decided to get the video out and capture the building on tape.
This is the first time I have been back to Canberra since the summer bushfires, as yet I haven’t seen any devastation, although I must admit I don’t plan going sight seeing of peoples hardships.
It was a busy unorganised centre I worked in today. Three rooms, starting with the babies by time I arrived in the kindergarten there was only enough time to photograph the children that wouldn’t be in for the rest of the week. They had lunch at eleven-thirty and I was getting into my car ten minutes later.
Spent a bit of time walking around the shops in Canberra. In the evening had tea at the motel restaurant.

4 July 2003
Three days working in this centre has worn me out and I’m glad I booked a room for another night. Each day of this week has been cold. In fact this morning there was ice on my windscreen.
School excursions stay at this motel when visiting Canberra and the noise in the dinning room is unbearable. To get away from them, I decided to take my meals to the room.
Since arriving in town I haven't been sleeping to well. Being so tired after each session has me going to sleep early. When I wake half way through the night I have trouble settling, so watched TV and read magazines.
I'll be going back to Melbourne tomorrow. It’s been two weeks since I saw my girlfriend.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb