Henty 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
July 1st 2003
Published: July 1st 2003
Edit Blog Post

1 July 2003
It was seven forty-five when I drove out of the motel in Culcairn and continued my way north along the Olympic Highway. It had been raining most of the night and the paddocks looked water logged. I’m not prepared to say the drought has broken in this part of the state but the locals tell me that they are getting more of this weather.
Found the Pre-School in Henty, but nobody was home. I drove around the back to see if there was a car parked but there wasn’t. I waited in front of the centre until it was close to starting time then rang the centre. The director answered and asked if I was in the blue car outside? I said yes and drove around the back again where she let me in. Set up my lights and backdrop and had a coffee while I waited for the children to arrive. It turned out to be a good centre and was finished by mid-day and left town for Canberra.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb