Newstead


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
July 8th 2003
Published: July 8th 2003
Edit Blog Post

7-8 August 2002
Last week I was working on the south coast of NSW, this week I’m back in Melbourne. Staying in my hometown allows me the opportunity to spend time with my girlfriend. I find myself thinking how my life has changed for the better since meeting her. There are not a lot of partners who accept being apart from their loved ones, because they are always working in the country or interstate.
For two days I’ve been working in Cranbourne and now I’m in the country town of Newstead. I have driven through this town before but it’s one of those villages you pass by without giving it a second thought.
I booked into the only motel in town, then drove sixteen kilometers to Maldon and spent most of the afternoon taking shots of the old buildings and ruins of local mines. Back in Newstead I had a very cheap meal of fish and chips before settling in for the evening, watching TV. The next day I was at the local Kindergarten and notched up another centre where I would like to return to in the future. Staffs were great and the children were great. I love working with country children, they are so natural and easy to get smiles from, which makes my life so much easer.

Images from Maldon Victoria

Click the address below;

http://www.photoisland.com/servlet/GuestLogin?

Enter;

USERNAME: ewingtonphotos
password: maldon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb