Mathoura 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
May 16th 2003
Published: May 16th 2003
Edit Blog Post

16 May 2003
Bored with morning TV I left my motel early and arrived in Mathoura an hour before I was due to start work. Parked the car outside the centre and took a walk down to the local creek. A very sorry sight greeted me as I looked down the bank to an almost dry watercourse. It appeared that some of the water had been pumped out for the town's inhabitants, another sign of the continuing drought.
The morning session went well, even though the threat of rain gave the outside activity shots some urgency. I finished around mid-day and left town for Melbourne.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 87; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb