Deniliquin 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
May 15th 2003
Published: May 15th 2003
Edit Blog Post

12-15 May 2003
Deniliquin is a nice enough town, but I'm afraid its one of the those places I have worked in before and have seen most of the interesting places on the previous visit. In the afternoons after work I find myself wondering the main street aimlessly. Most country towns the size of Deniliquin have public library's and I often spend a couple of hours on the internet, sending emails to my girlfriend and two children in Melbourne. Then its back to the motel to watch TV and wait for room service to deliver my evening meal.
The last three days have been busy and tomorrow I will be working in Mathoura, which is only thirty kilometres south of town. This motel will be home for one more night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb