Temora


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
June 20th 2003
Published: June 20th 2003
Edit Blog Post

24-25 June 2002
I looked out the window to see how the weather was. Above was blue skies but it looked a bit cold. I should say, very cold! Before I could leave for work I had to get the ice off the windscreen. The sessions on both days were busy.
No matter what state I find myself in, afternoon TV is not worth the power used to transmit the images.

26-27 June 2002
I had no intentions repeating the last couple of afternoons, so decided to have another look around town. First the sheep auctions at the Sale Yards but they were empty. Thirty-six kilometres west of Temora is Ariah Park, a quint little village, lined with trees and had petrol bowsers placed along the footpath. Some photos were taken in the main street then I ventured to the railway siding to view the wheat silos. Before returning to Temora the pub was host for a couple of beers. Today's trip was the only thing worth writing about for the rest of my stay.

Images from Temora

Click the address below;

http://www.photoisland.com/servlet/GuestLogin?

Enter;

Log-in ID: ewingtonphotos
Guest Password: temora


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb