Temora Trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
June 20th 2003
Published: June 20th 2003
Edit Blog Post

23 June 2002
It was 9am when I left for my next week's job in Temora, which is a small country town in central New South Wales. Always looking for new roads to travel on, I checked my map which indicated I could head into territory I had not visited before, although it was going to be forty-seven kilometres longer.
From Seymour I followed the Goulburn Highway through Shepparton and Numurkah and crossed into New South Wales near Tocumwal. I was now on the Newell Highway; it was only a few weeks ago when I was in this area, working in Griffith.
Just north of Jerilderie, the landscape doesn't change much. It's mainly farming country with both grain or sheep in the paddocks.
I continued on the Newell Highway through the town of Narrandera where the highway crosses the Sturt Highway. For the next seventy kilometres I was in an area that I hadn't visited since working for this company. After five hours behind the wheel it was time to rest and found a roadside stop near the town of Ardlethan.
Arriving in Temora, I booked into the local motel, which was across the road to the RSL For the rest of the week I would be ordering my evening meals in this club.

Images from Temora

Click the address below;

http://www.photoisland.com/servlet/GuestLogin?

Enter;

USERNAME: ewingtonphotos
password: temora

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 85; dbt: 0.0887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb