Griffith Trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
May 23rd 2003
Published: May 23rd 2003
Edit Blog Post

CropsCropsCrops

Colorfull Crops
2 June 2002
I followed my usual direction through Yea, Seymour. When I was near the Shepparton airport I saw a yellow stunt plane fly low over the runway. It was about five hundred feet high and did three victory rolls before climbing high into the sky. As it reached a pre-determined altitude it rolled over and dived for the ground, pulling out at the last minute close to the runway then did another circuit of the airport.
I pulled the car to the side of the road got my video camera out and ran across to the airport. I was just in time to watch the yellow plane land. I waited for about twenty minutes to see if it would take off again. It did, I was ready this time with the video camera. I watched the plane leave the runway, climbed high at the end of the airport then it disappeared into the distance. I returned disappointed to my vehicle and continued the journey to Griffith.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb