Griffith


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
May 23rd 2003
Published: May 23rd 2003
Edit Blog Post

GriffithGriffithGriffith

Irrigation waterway.
3 June 2002
This is the third year I have worked in Griffith and I must say the lady’s who run this Kindergarten are very helpful and easy to get on with.
Today I only had nineteen children to photograph and they gave me lots of smiles and were a pleasure to work with.
In the afternoon I went to a National Park about twenty klms east of town. The last time I was here I found a walking track that I promised myself, would be explored at a later date.
At the end of a fifteen-minute walk I found a rock face that during the winter is the Falcon Falls. Unfortunately, because of the drought there was no water to be seen but I did spend a good hour climbing and exploring the cliff face.

4-5 June 2002
The last two days have been very busy with lots of children to photograph. I’ve seen all the sights around Griffith on previous visits and TV has been my only entertainment for the last couple of days.
On the last day, the Kindergarten was finished by lunchtime and I returned to Melbourne. It was 6pm when I arrived at my front door and entered a very cold house. The rest of the evening was spent doing the washing and catching up on my daily work sheets and accounting. That night I slept in my own bed. I do that so seldom these days; it's an event worth noting.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 87; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb