Moving out...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
February 1st 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Amaaaaazing...Amaaaaazing...Amaaaaazing...

I think this has been the highlight of my trip so far...forget about beautiful bushwalks...malibu and coke in a can! ahahaha ;)
I have now left the city after an amazing 2 weeks. Louise is now travelling up the east coast whilst I am going south towards Melbourne. It was sad saying goodbye to Louise as we got on so well and shared some great times 😊 We celebrated my last night in the city by going to a BBQ and then Scubar again. Monday nights are always busy as it's Crab Racing, which ironically is rubbish! At the BBQ this time we brought our own drinks and some crisps as well. I discovered and bought the most amazing thing ever.......Malibu and Coke....in a can! I couldn't believe it when I saw it, my drinks...in a can...perfect! BBQ was scrummy and we played cards with some guys from UK, the loser had to jump in the pool fully clothed...so glad it wasn't me as I was dressed ready to go out!

I am now in a place called Wollongong which is south of Sydney and on the coast. It's a sweet little town but there's not that much going on, well I suppose I have just come from the city! Yesterday I had a walk around the town and down to the beach which is alright apart from a construction site at one end of it...not so good...
In my dorm I have a fairly old lady who is travelling with a male companion, but they are not together! (she keeps on saying) I think she wants to get rid of him and travel on her own as she says he's really annoying!

Today I went to Nan Tien Temple. It is massive! I had to wear appropriate clothing (on this scorchingly hot day) and take off my shoes before entering. It was really interesting and inspiring, and the atmosphere was so beautifully calm. I had a vegetarian lunch there as they do not even allow people to bring meat or fish in the premises. It was really tasty and filled me up lots, in one section there was tofu which tasted abit weird though... and I had another new fruit.... some orange! Well, only one segment 😊 I'm doing well I think....

Advertisement



3rd February 2006

It was so nice to be woken up this morning by you.
3rd February 2006

Crab racing was ironically rubbish!....that! is the best thing u have ever said, ever. Seriously. funny. Glad things r wicked though luc. hope u havet been bullied yet. u know about your forehead and stuff. keep swell and ave it! nice one
3rd February 2006

lucy...have u really not had an orange/peach/avacado before...tutut.lol. all sounds so beautiful out there. xx
3rd February 2006

I worry.
Have you never had an orange before?! What is wrong with you!! You're mad! Weirdo. I see you're getting a tan, very nice too. I can not believe they sell Malibu and coke it a can, I was saying only today how that would be such a good idea, and some one has pitched me to the post damn it! If you could possibly bring me one of those bad boys back that would be good. Not to drink it. But just to marvel at it's beauty. x
4th February 2006

For all the people wondering...
The only fruit I liked at one point was apples, then I started to like grapes about 5 years ago, then I discovered I kind of liked pomegranates. So most fruit is new to me! I love fruit juices its just the texture of the real thing that puts me off...
4th February 2006

Ive been in your room
Hello auntie ive been playing on your piano, i miss you ps daddy has done a blow off on your pillow!
5th February 2006

Thats my girl!
Ah the picture of you is lovely, notice the slight tan..... remember your factor 30 !!!!!!!! your journal is so amusing, take care, love you, mum xxx

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb