Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 23rd 2005
Published: June 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The bridgeThe bridgeThe bridge

This is a pic from the opera house of the Sydney harbor bridge.
Sydney was heaps of fun! We (me & Bridie) arrived at the airport in the morning and caught a train into town to the U.S embassy. We had to go through 2 security check points where they searched through every compartment of our packs. But after sitting around for ages we had a quick interview and it was all sweet and we picked up our J-1 4 month visa the next day.
We stayed in a suburb called ryde with Bridie's cousin Carly and her boyfriend Paul, dead set champions! They took us out for dinner, drove us round to see all the sights and Carly even took Monday off work to take me to the airport! Thanks a lot guys!
In my 5 days in Sydney I was quite happy with all the stuff I got to do. First me n brides checked out the harbor and took a ferry to manly then brides went home on Saturday. Then we went on a tour through Kings cross and chilled at bondi for a while. Then me n Paul went to manly and hired boards and wetties and went for a surf for a couple of hours nice little surf.
On
Opera houseOpera houseOpera house

This pic was from the top of the pylon's of the bridge of the opera house and 2 ferries.
Sunday me n Carly went and climbed the pylon's on the harbor bridge, a top view of the city and harbor. Then we went and checked out the opera house and saw a few street performers. That night we went to Paul's pub the Captain Cook for beers and a steak, nice place! if your in Sydney you souled check it out.
Then on Monday Carl's took me to the airport, nice one! And I waited for my nice long flight!
See ya in L.A

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 23; qc: 104; dbt: 0.1456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb