Orientation & mobil No.


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

View from the planeView from the planeView from the plane

This was a couple of hours from sydney when the sun set and the moon was full.
I left Sydney at 3pm on the 23rd and after a 13 hr flight a few movies, Jim beam blacks ( you would have loved it Walsh) and a top sunset and sunrise (B, the sun sets behind you and you case it round the world and it rises when you get close to the Calli coast) I arrived in L.A.X at 11am the same day, 4 hrs before I left.
I was met by the camp people and went to the crown plaza hotel for a night. We had a couple of hours to kill so me and a few other people doing camp went for a walk around d L.A for a look. I brought a new phone and guy told me it was a Tri-band phone I can use it anywhere.
The number is (0011 1) 323 217-7427
Then we did orientation, lots of out door games to play with the kids. Then we get the lectures on what to expect and what to do and not to do (don't get caught drinking at camp or with any campers or fellow staff)
Then after a free breakfast I caught a bus to Santa Monica to met Kev.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 27; qc: 105; dbt: 0.1576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb