Ice Age 3 "The P**S Up


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
April 29th 2006
Published: May 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I decided back to Castle Hill and let Terry and Gee know that I would be going to Cairns on Monday, So I got my stuff together and headed back down to Sydney to spend a few days with the girls and have a better time than I did before I guess.

Got back to the hostel wich was the MAZE in Pitt street nice atmosphere here and pretty chilled out nice place to stay, Rhian tells me that we are going to Minus 5 tonight, This is a bar where everything is made of ice cool I hear you say and not just its ice. So after the girls got there glad rags on we headed out to a bar first which was nearby called SideBar this was cool as we had vouchers BOGO free which is needed here as the prices are expensive.

After pounding those drinks away we headed off for our booking to get into the Minus 5 bar you have to book to come here as they only let people in for 30 mins so I guess you do not get frostbite and try and sue or whatever.

So anyway we headed down and it was $32 to get in including two cocktails so for the novelty factor it was worth it but 30 mins was quite a short time in there. You are given a jacket, gloves and boots to wear to stop yourself getting cold which to be honest your really do need unless you walk around Sydney looking like a lost Himalayan climber.

Inside it was pretty swish and slidy, its is a massive freezer in all reality but you soon lose that feeling when you step in there and get given your cocktails in glasses made from ice.

I had a great time in the place getting to play with Hannah’s very expensive camera which made me feel like I was taking amazing photos but I will let you lot decide that. The sculptures and all the ice statues were brilliantly carved and it was a real change going somewhere so different. If in Sydney I would highly recommend that you go.

Next day was spent doing very little and just chilling out, The following day I went to the National Maritime Museum which was free!! and very interesting and had some nice exhibits to
The Lovely LadiesThe Lovely LadiesThe Lovely Ladies

Rhian and Hannah
pass away a couple of hours but.

All in all I gave Sydney a second chance with some different people and I loved it it was a nice city with lots of escapes like the Botanical Gardens and the different harbours.

Well today it is off to Cairns (1st May) and back in the water!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



1st May 2006

Wow B, tell Hannah I love her long time... America Sucks, I can't wait to get back to fantasy land...
1st May 2006

I miss your sexy black ass
Hey Brucy sounds like your are enjoying your self. I hope your drug addiction is not still evident from being in Thailand so long. I am still addicted and probably will never leave. Keep on with the Blog it makes me laugh hearing Chicago and Gaz messaging in. See as much as you can and dont let the stupid people get you pissed off, everyone cannot be as fun and entertaining as we were in Pattaya. I was offered a job in Phuket thinking of taking it so Wingers and I may be moving down together with the ladies. Wingers says he will but we will see. Have a blast drink in moderation because I do and have alot of sex thats the advice i will give you for today. Love you man hope to see you someday in the future Your favorite american Justin
3rd May 2006

The land down under
Heya.... sounds like your enjoying Oz, kinda..... I made it back here yesterday and man it's frigging cold in Melbourne so I envy you up there and even more when you make it to Cairns..... FYI :re working here, you will need the medical as the majority of dive centres will ask for it! Good luck... lookin forward to the next entry :-)

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb