Sleeping, Homeworking and dancing the Shakalaka


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
October 10th 2010
Published: October 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

well
this is my second post and we are 1 month futher

People always wanna know what i think of Australia this far
my answer after 1 month is quite simpel
there is not alot of difference with western Europe.
there are only 2 negative and 1 positive difference.

1. people exually are more relaxed care less about big problems.

and that brings me to a negative point here

2. There are so many sillie laws and rules about the little things.
Aussies are more relaxed about big things but smal things are huge here.
3. THERE ARE SO MANY BUG THINGIES! (i do not really like bugs).

with that said i can go and cover my last few weeks in a short novel.
But i will try to put it on this page for your own reading pleasure.

Getting settled:
after arriving in sydney there was some stuff i had to do
get Aussie phone number get Assie bank account get aussie school books and pay alot of aussie dollars to pay for that and more assie fun!

discovering a new and big city like sydney is a bit like your first time sex.
you have no idea what your doing but it is exiting and every thing loosk familiar from movies and magazines but still its unexplored.

but after that list of Aussie things you start to think if your missing home.
in all honesty, if people never talk about it or you wouldn't be confronted with it everything is fine.
thats what i was thinking 2 weeks ago.
then stuff went down hill.
Myfist impression of my homestay was bad stayed bad and apperently it was seposed to be bad cause when i with my spontanius awesomeness fun things introduced there where complainds about me.
the situasion was weird and awkward but i kept stong.
not in the liking of my host family. they gave me the feeling that they wanted me gone.
but, stuborn as i am, did not leave he one night just asked me to leave as soon as possible.
negative feelings all around the house since most other students childishly ignored me.
that awkwardness kept on till the following saterday (the saterday of last week) cause only then i could move to
the awesome host fam that was promised me.
the good thing is that one of the awesome people (Alexis) in the home fam of victor (dude that kicked me out) also wanted to leave and managed to go with me to the same house and is now the proud roomie i have today (i dont know if he is really proud).

I thought that i was settled in till i was kicked out of victors house.
i did not feel so wel and couldn't really concentrade in class or make homework.
(that not being a new thing) i knew it was because of the negative feelings and by then i started to miss my home.
my firm smile and iron personallity felt shatterd ofcourse not showing anybody.
i wanted my friend family girlfriend. i wanted it all back.

but keeping stong waiting for that saterday to come.
i kept to the existing friends i already made and got drunk.
with them ofcourse while playing card games and having alot of fun.
thats all, i went to school did some homework ate with victor and CO. and drunk stuff.

The last week (Turning point):
that saterday i went to my new homestay with alexis.
that was 1 week ago and i feel great.
my new fam (Daniel, Colleen and a collection of bacteria that eventually will form there first child) Is/are AWESOME.
the house it self is exactly what i wanted and there are bookshelfs filled with comics games and dvd to keep me bussy for a LOOOOONG time.

ofcourse i dont have anytime for that cause im a advanced student cambridge.
a study that normally takes around 2 years or more will be done by my class in a few months.
so im AGAIN getting settled here and everything is going well.
im already coming in some kind of a flow.

the "flow" im talking about is exually quite simpel:
i'm sleeping i'm homeworking and dancing the shakalaka with oempa loempas.
with means im having an awesome time playing games watching movies playing Pokemon on my DS and the fun thing is that everybody around me is doing the same thing.
right now i am suposed to make homework but he gave us a 20 pages use of english thingie and for practice it is simpel. a bit to simpel for my taste since got bored after two pages.
this short novel is my properation for my writing homework.

finally, i will try to write every week now and make them less long again for your reading pleasure.
i'm going back in my flow now
Sleeping, Homeworking and dancing the Shakalaka







Advertisement



14th October 2010

Hola
Gaat dus wel prima nu? :) goed om te horen. --> al een paar keer uit geweest? (Darling Harbour; is die tent er nog hmzzz.., cargo bar?) --> misschien moet je een keer naar de Imax gaan in sydney, zal je wel leuk vinden.. What's more, English is use.. ja... heb ik ook gehad destijds.. van alle cambridge dingen was ik het beste in english in use en listening. Held. Veel plezier nog, en regel wat foto;s! cheers!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb