Putting on a suit again after so long


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
October 15th 2009
Published: October 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The last time I went to an interview was over 2 years ago. It has been a long time.

I got calls from two recruiters within a few days I arrived in Sydney. I was impressed by their quick response to my emails. I started out quite hopeful, thinking that they must have a lot of postings on hands that they need people to fill. After two hours of discussion, I began to realize it may not be very easy for me, as a foreigner, to look for an accounting job, at my level, in this economy. Anyway, let's see what comes up.

After the interviews, we continue to tour the Central Business District (CBD) in the City. Other than coffee shops, I am surprised that I saw a lot of sushi and Asian noodles shops. Thai seems to be popular here. Most of these shops are located underground, connected to the CityRail station. I like the setup, kinda like Tokyo.

As part of the Sydney International Food Festival in October, there is a Night Noodle Markets in Hyde Park in CBD tonight. Similar to the Night Market in Vancouver, except it is only about food and it also has booze! I enjoy seeing crowds and lineups, more please!

May be I am already used to the lifestyle in Hong Kong?



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The rotating Sydney TowerThe rotating Sydney Tower
The rotating Sydney Tower

Like Macau Tower, CN Tower
Hyde Park againHyde Park again
Hyde Park again

Not sure what's the building at the back.


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb