Cornulla and Manly Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 16th 2005
Published: February 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

hikinghikinghiking

Here I am hiking along the cliffs near Manly Beach
Hey guys, I don’t have a lot to report, but I'm in the internet cafe so I figured I'd update my blog. I just got back from 3 nights down at Cornulla (1 hour south of Sydney). I was crashing with Matt Brownlee (thanks matt). It was really nice to hang out with a familiar face. He and his roommates really have a good thing going down there (except for the manual labor thing). It was pretty fun living with them for a short period of time. There were 4 guys (all in one room...double bunk beds) and then 2 girls who shared a queen size bed in the other room. We lived off of NO FRILLS food from the grocery store (which is similar to the "Gaint/FoodLion Brand" but its totally no frills; black and white boxes...and they had everything; no frills cereal, no frills pasta, no frills juice, no frills bags, no frills soap, no frills toilet paper (ouch)...errythang.

While I was there I had my first Australian BBQ...so now I'm practically a local. I actually went to the butcher shop "hopping" (hehe) to get some Kangaroo to grill up, but they didn’t have any (imagine that?)....so I
Opera HouseOpera HouseOpera House

another one
settled for steak.

My last night in town we all went out for one of Matt's roommates’ birthdays. She happened to work at a Greek Restaurant that had an all you can eat 5 course meal thing. All 3 of the guys living with matt are pretty big (actually, one of them is huge) and we all have American appetites (which is a bigger difference then you would think). Note to mention that we all brought our own wine (a bottle each). So between Matt, his 5 roommates, and I....well needless to say, we went to town, and Katie was a little worried that her bosses would get mad =). But it all worked out and we had a blast.

So now I am back in Sydney (Actually Manly beach) and I am leaving tomorrow to go to NEW ZEALAND (I just got my ticket yesterday). I am definitely going to come back to manly beach though; they have some sweet volleyball courts, and tons of "beginner" surfing areas. Hopefully I can meet up with some people after I get back and get into some games.

Well the next time you here from me I'll be in
Manly BeachManly BeachManly Beach

Manly Beach
New Zealand, I hope everyone is well and enjoying the cold (ha-ha suckers).

-Chris

(I actually dont have any pics from my visit with matt because I burnt the all onto a cd and then send them home...whoops)

(I'll add some pics now)

(the next post will be better...i'm pretty pumped about NZ!!!!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

spiderspider
spider

Big Ass Spider that almost had me for dinner
photophoto
photo

photo
flowerflower
flower

of course ... a flower


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb