AUSTRALIA, The epic, starring: Nicole Kidman, Hugh Jackman, and Pamela Schwartz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 22nd 2009
Published: August 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

The last few days have been very mellow, just hanging out in Palm Beach with my Aunt & Uncle. Reading, eating, sleeping, talking, walking, playing with golden retriever named Einstein. It's winter here and for as much as I complained about the heat in Vietnam, I actually kind of miss it. I have to wear CLOTHES here and, well, I worked really hard on my tan...now it's just fading. Devasting, really.

But all is not lost. I've extended my trip by one week and will be heading up to Cairns on Aug 29 to do a live-aboard dive boat. That will be 3 days, and then I'll have a few extra days of beach lounging to ensure my brain has turned to complete mush before I head home to begin my job search.

I'll be leaving Palm Beach tomorrow and heading to Sydney with my good friend Tim...then to see the Ambassador (AKA Dominic) and tool around the San Francisco sister city drinking overpriced coffee and eating overpriced food and being forced to listen to Aussies insult Americans (we're an easy target, but I know that they're all secretly trying to emulate us. so there, Australia!)

I have tried every which way til Sunday to upload my pictures with no luck. So this will be a job for me to tackle when I can tinker around on my own computer.

Hope all is well and happy in your world...

xoxo

Advertisement



22nd August 2009

down under
Say hi to gay and rob for us.......oh, and could you bring us home a brown snake or tiger snake? maybe a taipan?
22nd August 2009

Who overtook your blog?
You are clearly not the real PS, since she has a ridiculously deep tan and has forgotten how to form the word "working girl" in her brain, much less her mouth.
23rd August 2009

throw another shrimp on the barbie
hey, welcome back. I wont be heading to sydney until after the 14th, which is a spew. It would be great if we had a chat, call my mobile ( or as you call them "cell phones", how quant) 0448 124 552. The number may look odd to you, however it will work. Its 9.35am, melbourne time, wet (rain!) and i need an overpriced coffee. Speak soon, cobber. Matt
27th August 2009

sick in Sydney
Hey Matty, It's hard for me to call, but I'll be in Sydney until the 5th of Sept, unless i can get out on an earlier flight. I've caught the swine flu so I am not able to fly until the 2nd...should be feeling better in a few days though, so if you will be here, let me know for sure. xo

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb