Stickers, stickers


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 13th 2006
Published: February 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was so quiet, I thought it wasn't worth an entry.
Today hummed.
Went to ABC early. Super response. Then on to Surrey Hills. Great. Met Yulia, an Israeli chick who wants to market the design. We had discussions of intent. Communication to follow. Who knows, she may be the marketing whiz to do this. Stickers going out apace.
A guy came up, excited. "My wife saw you on the TV. We love your flag." He's english migrant. She's aussie. He can't believe his luck to meet me. He wants a flag. We try to make arrangements to meet.
Afternoons are not the best time for spruiking but I struggle on.
Earlier I had the brainwave to go to SBS. Someone said it is in Artarmon. That's my goal tomorrow. I think Jenny Brockie would be perfect.
Later drifted to Paddie McGuires for beer. Encountered three Irish pubowners who got stickers and bought beer copiously. Pints later I spilled my beer and felt it to be on the order of a sin. Time to go.
SBS, here I come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 35; dbt: 0.167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb