SBS


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 14th 2006
Published: February 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As planned I went to SBS today. I got up early so I could arrive in time to spruik the employees arriving for work. Took the northern line to St. Leonard's and walked to headquarters. This is in the suburbs and at first I thought this is going to be a bust but after a half an hour people started arriving. I had one of the best runs ever. There wouldn't be a monarchist in the building.
One guy said he'd give a sticker to Jenny Brockie.
After things quietened down, I went in to reception to ask to speak to Jennie as I thought I saw her drive in. I was told to sit and wait. Then George Negus came in and I jumped up and tried to tell him that I had been thrown off the Harbour Bridge and out of Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. He had to rush off but took a sticker. Later I reflected that his show is international topics.
Jenny was not available.
I went into the city for the afternoon.
All in all a good effort.
One day left in Sydney.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb