Hard Yakka


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 7th 2006
Published: February 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was the day that inevitably would come. It got hard out there.The weather was blustery and threatening to rain. Early on I encountered a gaggle of media - photographers and cameramen. They were waitng for Lleyton Hewitt's court appearance. I hung around thinking there might be a chance for ambush advertising. After 45 minutes the word came that the case was settled out of court.
I returned to room for warmer clothing and set out again. No real action. Later in the day I encountered some Greenpeace guys and they said it had been a shocker so I retired to the "Republic" for a beer. Then I asked someone giving out free "MX" newspapers how much he made. $18/hr. Yes, I am doing this on pure passion.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb