Monday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 6th 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I've learned from experience that Monday is back to work and a lot harder than Friday. Persistance has its rewards and today was no exception. There were no earth shattering events, just a relentless stream of stickers from a man with a dream.
On the way to Glebe Point Road, I dodged into a cafe for a loo stop and the owner stopped me. I thought he might be upset that I had used the loo. Instead he wanted two stickers which he had me stick to the frint of the food display cabinet!!
These occurances drive me on. Aussies, just us, dreaming our future. We are the people. Not "little people" or "ordinary Australians". We are Australia and the last I heard its still our country. People say we've got to get rid of Howard to achieve a new flag. Let's remember he gets one vote like the rest of us. There's a lot of work to be done before we get to the referendum for a new flag stage and I for one am enjoying it.
We can achieve the dream first manifested 150 years ago at the Eureka Stockade- a flag of our own!
Dare to dream.

Advertisement



6th February 2006

Good to hear the dream is alive and well. Keep writing. We are reading.

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb