February 6th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 8th 2009
Published: February 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Narabeen, Australia - February 6th - 9:30pm
I woke up and for some reason figured that I’d go out and talk to Linda before I jumped in the shower. So I asked her what the plan for the day was and she said the dreaded words…House Cleaning! YUCK

But it has to get done, you can’t go out and sightsee all the time. So we got started. Their house is gorgeous and it’s only 2 bedrooms but its spread out on 4 floors. Gees Louise those stairs are going to be the death of us. We started on the top floor and put some things away from the move and cleaned everything. I don’t think there is a spot in this house that isn’t cleaned. But it smells really good now.

It was about 5pm before we finished cleaning everything and it was time for a glass of wine.

We relaxed for a bit, had a nice spaghetti dinner and watched some TV. I got a phone call from Ann (a friend in Squamish) who’s down visiting her friend for 3 weeks. So we planned to meet in the city tomorrow and walk around. I’m pretty excited to see a friendly face.

So it’s a short blog but a very busy, productive day. Time to read my book and go to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb