February 5th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 6th 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sydney, Australia - February 5th - 10:30pm
Well today was a slow start. Linda had some things to do around the house so we finished those up and tidied the house up. The joys of just moving in and having to clean things and tidy things that don’t usually get tidied.

We didn’t leave till about 2:30pm to head down to Cottage Point for lunch and just as we got out of the carpark I realized that I had forgot my camera on the bed. I took it out of my purse to upload the pictures onto my computer to complete my blogs and left it there. I really am not a seasoned traveller. But luckily for me Lee’s been to Cottage Point before so I’ll just have to steal his pictures. He flew in and saw a different area of the marina but essentially it’s the same views. We ordered fish and chips and the size of the serving was massive. We didn’t even touch the salad that came with it, we just inhaled the fish and chips. They were so good. The fish was lightly battered in a beer batter. Mmmm Beer. And the chips were perfect with lots of Vinegar. Delicious.

There isn’t much to see down at Cottage Point just enjoy the view. There were some nice boats in the marina, nothing massive but still nice boats. We sat and enjoyed the view for a bit and then jumped back in the car. We were so full that we weren’t moving too fast, we had to climb up a few stairs so we took them nice and slow.

We drove back a different way and it was gorgeous. The views here are spectacular. We drove through a national park which was gorgeous as well. I don’t think Linda and David have lived in one place too long as everywhere we go Linda shows me a house where they used to live! Haha They had some gorgeous houses right by the water.

We got a call from Courtney before we left saying that she was going to stop over for dinner. Linda thinks that she’s low on funds so she comes over for dinner when she can! Gotta love being a student. We went to the grocery store to get a few things but both Linda and I were still so full that we couldn’t even look at food. We wanted to hurl. We grabbed her a few things and went home.

When we got home Linda gave Courtney her birthday presents and she got a gorgeous Pandora Bracelet. It’s a cute charm bracelet that will last a long time. The charms screw on so you’ll never lose them. It was very nice, and Courtney showed us her tiffany’s bracelet that she got from her boyfriend. It’s very danty but very nice. I thought that Tiffany’s was super expensive but it’s quiet reasonable for the quality that you get.
It was a quiet night for us. I decided to relax in the bath for a bit and catch up on reading my book. I can’t put the book down Pam. (New Moon) Very good.

Other than that it was a quiet day. Tomorrow is going to be busy cleaning house.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0893s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb