Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 11th 2008
Published: May 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,

Before starting my new entry I'd like to apologise to some of you as I haven't let you know about going to Tahiti an I wouldn't be reachable for a few weeks.. Don't worry I am still alive and well, just got back from Tahiti spend the night at the airport in Auckland to catch an early flight to Melbourne at 6am so I am a bit tired ... but I have a nice tan!!
I will text you back as well thank you for your concern.

Back to the entry: Sydney 8-12/04.

After a few boring days in Dull Canberra here I am in Sydney, city of brides and where the only chick movie I like takes place (I let you guess which one).

Wasn't very excited about going back there as I've already been there before and found this city overated but at least I was in a big city big change from Tatura and Canberra!!
The good news is that I won a bet with my friend Michael: after 5 months in Oz my quest is over: I found this bloody postcard with a kangooroo which surfs so Michael please book your ticket and join me Downunder cus you lost !

I saw again my dear Ch'ti friends Edith and Claire, what a story to find them in the railway station I mean they have like 1000 exits in there so it took us 15minutes though we were less than 200m apart to find each other!

We went to Darling Harbout and got some beers, we were having fun singing french songs until two rangers arrived and told us Darling Harbour was an alcohol free zone!! I explained to them there was no sign about it but they let us drink the opened bottles and just asked us to hide the other ones, after all we were quiet and not drunk we were not behaving like Londoners at 11pm on a Friday Night around Trafalgar Square.

Shorly after a guy wanted to take a picture of Edith for no reason well I think there is no reason but who knows what Edith used to do In France and in Belgium lol!! Bit weird though he asked one of me after and I am the best person to say he had no readon to ask me one!! Maybe he thought I was my twin...
Anyway the morning after we went to a French Bakery and got surprised as it was for once delicious usually it's crap and there is only the name of the backery which is French.
Then we walked down George Street, took pictures of the girls especially Claire who was in model mood during the afternoon was pretty funny to see the face of girl in the shop when Claire was messing around the underwear.

We finished this big day in front of the Opera listenning to some music. It was very nice to see the Opera by sunset and Edith and Claire getting so happy of being in there, they worked very hard to go to Australia so it's totally deserved for them.

Unfortunately we spent only 2days together as the day before they came to Sydney I got so bored that I changed my plane ticket to go to Wellington to get there 6days earlier than expected I thought the girls would only stay for a couple of days not for 4 or 5.
Sorry girls!
Wellington will be my next entry probably tomorrow, will tell you about my leaving from Sydney and of course how it was to be back in Windy Welly after dreaming about it for 3years.

Hope you are doing fine and have fun wherever you are!
XxX
Amelie


P.S Happy bday Iris sorry was in French Polynesia couldn't send you an email!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



15th May 2008

contente de voir que tout vas bien pour toi poulette !! et aussi je suis toujours aussi jalouse de tes photos..en même temps en dehors de la France tout parait plus simple :p (niveau photos j'entends). Je trouve que tu es de plus en plus jolie sur les photos en tout cas :D et vous avez l'air de bien vous marrer ;) a plousse et bon courage pour Perth, envoie moi une carte postale !!!

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb