Bye Tatura and hi Holidays and boring Canberra!!


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear All,

After 3months and 1 week my time is the farm is over. I made it!! Very happy about it, met great people, learned how to roll cigarettes (I know smoking is bad but I smoke less cus sometimes I just can’t be bothered Rolling) and enjoy the peace and quiet of the place.

But one thing is sure: I will not eat tomatoes before a long time, I know everything about all the sizes of tomatoes and I may even sort them by size in the supermarket: small- small medium, medium, large medium and large, semis, red or sauce tomatoes have no secrets for me anymore.

My last night was cool, had a nice barbecue with Louise, Hannah, Cesare, Akari (aka Sausage long story but her nickname is something about what she doesn't have as a woman if you know what I mean) Alex and Marc. Alex and Marc were pickers and they arrive with Edith and Claire two great French girls that I look forward to seeing when I am in Sydney.

I was meant to stay a week longer but got fed up of the job and the fact I didn't feel happy
SkySkySky

During the biggest thunderstorm I've ever seen.
in the place anymore made me take the decision it was time to leave. I will miss everybody and hopefully will see them very soon.
I am planning to go to Japan to visit Akari and Akiko once my trip in Oz is over.

So after the goodbyes at the train station and 10hour trip I arrived in Canberra. No offence to this city but it is a very boring and dull place. It has no soul and it makes me thing about a big suburb ... They probably built Canberra as they needed a capital and that's it. I saw the Old and New parliament took a walk around the lake and today went to see the War Memorial which was very interesting. I am staying one more day in Canberra as I have to do some stuff regarding my 2nd year, taxes and claim some money from the farm too. I prefer doing this now before heading to Sydney on Thursday. On Tuesday I will go to Wollongong which has the biggest Bhuddist temple which I'd like to see. Then Sydney... it will probably take me 4days to visit the whole city and then I wanna go to Bondi, Coogee and Manly then Wellington!! Get ready Welly cus I am back!!!

More Pictures later internet is slow bloody internet!!

Hope you are all doing well.
XxX

Amelie



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th April 2008

Hello!!!
Good to see that you're fine. The pictures are nice but one question: What is "sausage" eating??? Cela m'intrigue!!! Bisous Bisous!!!!
9th April 2008

sausage
elle mange une cuisse de poulet coquine va!!

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb