Sydney here I come!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 23rd 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My new friends!!My new friends!!My new friends!!

Me with Lisa and Tim
Well on the 23rd of February I hit the road alone and headed for Sydney!! I got the train from the Blue Mountains to Sydney Central and headed to the Wake Up Hostel which was right by the station.

It was quite comforting that I knew a friend from Portsmouth, Lisa who has the same gift as me and that is that we can sleep in a car, bus, boat, train or plane which is good when you are travelling so much at all hours of the day! She was also with her friend Tim who is a chef so I seem to have teamed up with the right people!

That night we had a few get to know you drinks in the evening and checked out some of Sydneys bars - as you do!

We then made a decision to make a move from Sydney (I am going to go back and see the sights at a later date) and book the Greyhound bus which takes you along the East Coast from Sydney to Cairns, it is the cheapest option and only costs 130 GBP and you can jump on and off it whenever you like.

Well I am happy now I have some friends to travel with so the next day we planned to set off and catch the bus to Newcastle....................................................




Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb