The Lone Traveller!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
February 19th 2007
Published: February 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sydney Sydney Sydney

Me, Pat and Ron at Darling Harbour.
G'day!! Well as you probably all know by now I am now on my Jack Johnson!!

Mum - please don't worry I am ok and keeping safe!

Well I arrived safe and well in Sydney on the 19th of February from wonderful Bali which was a bit of a culture shock after spending nearly 3 months in Asia, to be honest I was looking forward to coming somewhere where there are set prices and people aren't trying to rip you off or get you on their motorbike!! I keep walking down the street expecting to hear "hello miss you buy something from my shop?"

My mum's old school friend Pat, her husband Ron and their grandson Brandon met me from the airport, it was really nice to have some friendly faces to meet me as I was excited but also abit nervous about being on my own.

We had a wonder around Sydney and went to Darling Harbour and Sydney Wildlife World where there were birds, deadly snakes, deadly spiders, scorpions and Wallabys all of which are inhabitants of Australia - so as you can imagine I had nightmares that night as I am not a big lover of creepy crawlies!!

In the evening we had prawn salad as Pats friend had given them 3 kgs of fresh prawns - they must have known I was coming as they are my favourite!! And I also got to spy some fruit bats in the garden - at a distance of course!

It was nice to get a good night sleep at long last as in Indonesia the weather was so hot and humid that it was hard to sleep at all, so my first night in a nice comfy bed I slept for 14 hours - oh yes and what a treat to be able to have a bath instead of a cold salt water shower!!!

Pat and Ron live in Springwood and what a lovely peaceful place it is, and I just want to mention my new friend little Bonnie who will have a special place in my heart forever!(see pic) Not forgetting the lovely Muffy, Hamish and Angel who are all wonderful dogs - don't get jealous Floyd you are still my No 1 boy!

We also took a trip to Katoomba where you get a brilliant view of the Blue Mountains
Sydney Wildlife WorldSydney Wildlife WorldSydney Wildlife World

A Kuala - ahh bless!
by Train, Cable Car and Skyway and what a wonderful sight it is, afterwards we went to Blackheath and got fish, prawn cutlets, potatoe scallops and chips and went to Govetts Leap lookout point and found a table to eat our lunch.

I had the most amazing time and would like to thank Pat, Ron and Brandon for their hospitality and feeding me up - I have put on 11lb believe it or not!!!!

Now its back to Sydney, further updates to follow............................................








Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Sydney Wildlife WorldSydney Wildlife World
Sydney Wildlife World

A Wallaby with baby.....
The Blue Mountains The Blue Mountains
The Blue Mountains

Say Blue Cheese!
Me and BonnieMe and Bonnie
Me and Bonnie

My new friend!
Ron and BrandonRon and Brandon
Ron and Brandon

Cooking shrimp on the barbie - no not really it was steak!


26th February 2007

Hey there ! You look amazing, very healthy and very happy. You go girl!! thinking of you love lulu xx
28th February 2007

nice breasts
hi babe. hope u safe and well. looks good at the blue mountains. floyd's pissed wondering who's stepping on his turf. nice to c u r still at it. love ya lots...kel.xxxxxx
1st March 2007

isle of man calling
good god you look fantastic. Glad you are having a ball. I am very jealous. Takes me back to my early days. Enjoy it as you will remember all of it forever. Much love, Aunty Jane, Emily and William xxxxx

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb