Just chillin'


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 22nd 2007
Published: January 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well hello everybody and welcome to the next edition of my journal....I'm afraid this one will not be exciting at all, but I'd feel weird if I didn't write.

So, just been chilling out recently, which is great. Had a few nights out with Pauly and his friends and have been in the pool almost every day since I last wrote. The temperature is meant to hit 42 on Saturday so that should be interesting!! We've bought a new toy for the pool which is a giant twisted tube. It's great fun but has also been the cause of a few injuries - latest one today to my bum as i tried sitting on it and fell off onto a step - ouch!

Ummmmmm, ooh, I went to play golf with Paul and his friend Mitch and I played 7 holes out of 9 because i was so crap and got bored - remember pitch and putt Wibble? Anyway, that was fun, then we went to Mitch's and had a mini spa party.

Only two weeks and two days until India now, I'm getting so excited and collect my visa on Tuesday - all going well!! It'll be strange not being here though, it's become like home now. We have a new jigsaw puzzle after completing the other one, but this one is going a bit slower. Matilda, the cat has made her bed in the lid of the old puzzle but she really doesn't fit it that well and bulges over the sides which is funny!

Ok, so I think that's it. I'll write again before I leave.
Nice talking to you,
lots of love,
Rach or Perry xxxxxxxxxxxx

It's now a few days later...yesterday was like opening an oven door in your face constantly. It was so hot, we spent most of the day in the pool or lazing in front of a fan. Today isn't as bad but still pretty warm! We bought lots more things for the pool and now have two water squirters, a noodle thing, a dolphin and two beach balls.

I forgot to say that Paul and I went to the botanic gardens which are beautiful. They are home to a huge colony of bats and we saw loads hanging from the trees which was tres cool.

I have been eaten by mosquitos recently - most recent attack was lastnight when we went for a late night dip and i got bitten 5 times!! One on the face as well the cheeky so and sos. Anyway, I've been fumigating my room with fly spray before i go to bed and they seem to love the area around the computer - i had a war with about four of them just a minute ago. I think i won - the spray helped. I hate killing things but they're like mini fighter jets bombing towards you with they're suction gear at the ready!! ergh. not a fan.

cool, well i think that's it. bye for now. love xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb