Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 25th 2006
Published: November 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sydney

his is roughly what we did but when you are just getting on and off the Oz bus you don't pay much attention.

Thursday
We arrived in Sydney about 5 after getting lost. Luckily Amanda, Karen and I had booked the YHA as there was a lack of hostel space. The 3 of us went to china town for dinner which was not nice. They had an extensive vegetarian set menu and then bought me rice with prawns and ham in it!!

Friday
Amanda joined Karen and I on a high speed jet boat tour of the harbor. It was like being on a fair ground ride and we got very wet. After lunch we went to the Aquarium and then some shopping on the way back. In the evening we went on a night tour of the harbor which was beautiful. Then we went out for a few drinks in the evening. Unfortunately I had left my ID back at the hostel and had to go all the way back and get it. I won’t be doing that again!

Saturday
We went to a lovely market which had loads of great Christmas presents. Unfortunately I bought a big present for Neil as well as a beautiful Photo Album for myself to put my round the world photos in. It was too
After the jet boatAfter the jet boatAfter the jet boat

Just a little wet!
much to ask Karen to take back but I’m going to have a shock when I take them to the post office to post!! In the afternoon we walked through the botanical gardens on the way back to pack. Boo Hoo Karen’s last night. We met up with Heather and Eugen and did a bit of a bar crawl. An Irish bar had a band on and I finally got to hear some rock music.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

SharkShark
Shark

Shame we weren't in the water diving with them!
Our HostelOur Hostel
Our Hostel

Right next to the station. Look our our carrage windo right onto the platform- very unique!


28th November 2006

I'm so jealous!
Looks like you're having a blast!
28th November 2006

Lots of love
Mum is ecstatic about your blogs, thinks they are wonderful. She saw Pam doing dressage on Mr Rafferty and saw Out After Dark being turned out for his hols as well as dining with Iris and I, seeing Sound of Music and Nayland panto - good going for 88! Stay safe Love Pam and Ian
28th November 2006

wow
heya! nice pics dude! not sure if you got my txt the other day but i got yours via mum in NZ.. anyways glad to see you're still having lots of fun :) i better get back to my -40 degree life haha
10th December 2006

Catchin up
I have just been catching up with your Blogs. It sounds as if you're having a great time and I'm feeling very jealous, especially of all that lovely sunshine. Have fun and all the best Love from Dani, Ken and myself Happy Christmas Beryl

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb