The empty west


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Denham
November 30th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post


So the west coast-
I arrived sunday night and spent Monday and Tuesday recovering from doing the east coast at speed. Updated my blog- as you saw and posted those christmas pressents. I did go to a place called Sci-tech which is a great hands on science museum- Shame its a bit far far a Nayland feild trip!

On Wednesday I got a bus and a train to the greyhound stop. The Greyhound left at 9.45am and we arrived in Geraldton at 4pm. With half an hour break for lunch. The bus is luxuary compaired to the Oz busses and we watched a good film called the Notebook- it made me cry!!

The backpackers at geralton is freindly and it could be a really nice big old building it is just a bit run down! 3 others were staying in my room- a Geman, Sabrina, who went back to perth today, and 2 canadians, Tim and Teresa (not a couple) who were heading north in his van.

As they were heading where i wanted to go I thought I'd leave the Greyhound and go with them as it is more sociable and we can stop at any sights along the way. So we have driven up the west coast. Now we are staying in some small touristy/fishing village but there really aren't many tourists compaire to the east coast. Tomorrow we are going to Monkey Mia were the dolphins swim in the shallows and then on a boat where we should see them again as well as turtles and Dogongs! I'll leave you to find out what they are if you don't already know! And to make it doubly hard I may have spelt it wrong!! hehe.

They are going up to Exmouth but returning by the 9th dec but I have untill the 20th so I may stop somewhere like here on the way back down (with the greyhound) and do some kitesurfing or something. Or I could go back down with them and have a week exploring south of perth -I'm sure it will sort itself out. Wow what a ramble!! Anyway prob won't update my blog till the 20th Dec as I'll be back with decent internet then and I don't have phone signal either. Hope you all well.

xxx T



Advertisement



5th December 2006

Dugong
Large grey mammals that spend their entire lives under the sea. Also known as manatee. See web site weebls-stuff for a cartoon and song !! "Dugong, dugong - it's the cow of the sea" (Thought you ight like to know that I read your blog and do my homework)

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb