Work @ Alpha dot net


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
February 26th 2014
Published: February 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Dear followers,

I was a little quite the previous days, but I'm back with a new update !



I started my internship @ Alpha dot net, monday on the 24th of February.

First I received some small project that required my Cisco and Troubleshooting skills. But now I'm allowed to take on the bigger ones !
If I have any question or trouble , the people around me are very supportive and allow me to grow my skills bit by bit.

I also have flexible working hours, this makes it possible for me to arrange the last paperwork, like retrieving a Bankcard, get my health record taken care of, ...
There occurred a few problems, when I tried to accomplish the previous named paperworks. First I went all the way to Redfern for a Medicare Center, but the address and the service they deliver where falsely advertised on their website. I had to go all the way back to Town Hall, but at that Medicare Center they needed a printed form of my Visum Grant document. So I had to make an appointment at a later date.

Then I went over to the bank to collect my delivered card, I asked them to deliver the card nearby the Banks Branch of my workplace.
After 2 working days, I went over there and they surprisingly don't have my card there, they didn't even made a note of it...

Because of the strange hours of most of the companies, I'm not able to get there in time, so I'll probably have to make use of the flexible working hours of Alpha dot net another time.

@ work and around Australia everyone is very laid-back, it is really awesome !

That's it for this week ! See you later 😉


Maxim


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb