Goodbye, so Long.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
April 10th 2006
Published: April 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I've been told not to take my laptop with me by a number of people and the debate is still on the night before my departure for the coast. SO, I may or may not be updating my blog, also depending on internet cafes along the way. I have a problem with paying for internet now that I am tapping into the guy's next door.

Point is, I leave tomorrow morning 6:45 sharp! Yahoo! A trip full of kayaking, surfing, biking, snorkelling, meeting friends (haha), eating, drinking, boozing, sleeping, rooting, hiking.... the list goes on. I'll take lots of pictues I promise; oh, and larry, I'm going to do a full Hungry Jacks section along with any good food I eat along the way. Just for you. Feel special.

I'll be gone 3 weeks or so... a big Happy Easter to everyone. Ive already eaten my chocolate that came in a parcel from my mom and nana. BUt I ahvent opened the cards yet, thats reserved for easter day! (Dad, yours arrived too). A big thank you to my mom for the bunny: I named him gimpy becuase of his crazy eyes and oversized head. Mike and Marks women friends were giving me advice on how to pick-up girls along the way.. Gimpy was their #1 selling point. I ahve to show him off to show my sensitive side that I carry a bunny with me from my mom. So thanks for the 'in' mom, you're helping me pick up girls! much love!

toodles




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



10th April 2006

I don't want a comment title
Jeff, isn't that what blue bear is for? Why the hell do you need a bunny too, if they see both stuffed animals they are gonna start questioning your sexuality ;) . Then you for sure won't pick them up. It's one or the other Jeff, blue bear or fuzzy wuzzy bunny, take your pick!
10th April 2006

Blue Bear is too big to take with me backpacking so Gimpy is perfect. Blue Bear is staying back with the bucky and the other stuffed animals that my uncles have.
10th April 2006

ladeedaadee
haha i love the cheesy smile photo there and your gimpy bunny.. classic! anyways have fun and stay out of trouble, try and pop into an internet cafe if you dont bring your laptop! love ya!
15th April 2006

oh believe me, i feel special alright. Maybe Gimpy and Blue bear will become friends and have tea while youre gone! Ha Ha sucker, while youre out "adventurizing" your fuzzy friends are having tea parties. show the outback what youre made of! For LIBERTY!

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb