Oh my Darling!...Harbour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
July 13th 2005
Published: July 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to the Powerhouse museum, which is like the Franklin Institute, only not as cool..Except they had a fabulous greek exhibit. I'm very impressed with all the archeology museums/exhibits we've seen; Sydney uni has an amazing little free archaeology museum that we took a tour of. I think I'll add an archeology class.

Then we went on a walking tour with other international students and met some really nice ones and had a good time. We went out for dinner and had some...KANGAROO!! and CROCODILE!!! Finally! Kangaroo is AMAZING. Really tender and juicy and fantastic. My next business venture is to raise kangaroos (in the place of cattle).. they're also better for the environment. Crocodile tastes like chicken-really.

We went to a small party tonight which was reminiscent of freshman year, but we met some people who we really liked as well.

That's about it for today. The entity of three that we've been for the past 2 weeks is disbanding for a week; Janice and Karl are going to Tasmania-, and I'm heading up to Brizzy (Brisbane) I think.

Caroline, out.

Advertisement



14th July 2005

You're making me jealous
Hey Caro!! So I'm sitting here at my summer job, wasting time and reading all of your journal entries. You're pictures are gorgeous and it sounds like you're having a really great time. Its a shame you're not there for spring break, cause otherwise I just might have come to visit. Keep up the journal so that I can live my study abroad experience vicariously through you! Talk to you soon. Brynn
3rd August 2005

foooooooooood
I had fried alligator....does that count?

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb