G'day mates!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee Beach
September 24th 2006
Published: September 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from down under!!

Australia...more specifically Sydney (That's the only place i've been..hahah) is everything that people say it is. The rumours are true!! I'm having SUCH a good time here and especially with my friend Amanda who has been the best host ever! She's probably seen everything around 10 times but doesn't mind seeing it once more for me. We've been having amazing weather as well and for just turning Spring here it's awfully hot out!

We've done the usual touristy things like going to the harbour and walking around the very very clean city and doing waaayy tooooo much shopping (literally....i'm going to put my head down going through customs!) One day we walked around the old city markets and then took a ferry to Manly (a popular place in the suburbs on the north shore in Sydney) and had a very cute picnic and did some kyaking around the coast. One day I got the courage to go do some laps in a pool next to the ocean filled with ocean water about 17 degrees! After 30 minutes I realized that I had gone numb and couldn't feel my fingers (always a sign to get out)!

It's been about 5 or 6 days I think and everything is fabulous. Amanda's apartment overlooks a beach which is about a 1 minute walk away and you can see all down the coast. And on top of school she works at an Ialian icecream shop which is also good for me as well 😊😊Yum😊😊 I really don't know how she's not failing, broke and fat! Hat's off to you Amanda! Her roommate is away so i'm enjoying her bed made from about 20'000 ducks worth of feathers and lovin every minute of that. I don't have to wear shoes in the shower or sleep in a bed that people I don't even want to know about have slept in or worry about bringing my own toilet paper anywhere or hover or squat anywhere and everyone speaks english! I can eat breakfast in my pajamas and curl up on a couch! It's absolutely fabulous! The smallest pleasures can make my day! It's not exactly in the same price range as i'm used to but i'm getting used to that quickly when I had to spend a 2 day asian budget just getting to her house.

That's about it folks.....i'm having a great time 😊
ps. They really do say ''no worries'' and I haven't seen a kangaroo or a koala bear yet but I"ll keep ya posted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb