Almost out of Asia


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 18th 2006
Published: September 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okay folks.....It's official.....I'm almost (couple hours away) from being one country away from home!! I'm off to the airport in an hour to head off to Sydney, Australia!! Hurray!! I get to see my friend and then my sister and than all of you guys at home 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 (I'd make more but making those are hard work)
I don't really have much to report besides that small tidbit I already have.....but there is always room for one more story....

I've been up pretty early these past few days and the other morning at 8am while I was looking for an internet shop that was open.....nothing is open and nobody is awake unless they haven't gone to bed....and I'm pleasently walking around enjoying my large chocolate milk from 7-11 when this very drunken British man with a hidious black curly mullet and cold sores and open cuts all over his hands (very seedy character hugging everyone he sees including small frightened children) stopped me and said 'What the 'bleep' are you doing up this early?' followed by him taking a very large sip from my chocolate milk and telling me to put some whisky in there, hugged me and than said have a nice day!!! ICK!!! I had a look on my face like I had just been sneezed on by a dog!!! I was not impressed by him taking a sip of my milk because I hadn't had one in a long time and now I obviously couldn't touch it and I had to bathe myself in anti-bacterial hand sanitizer (including my face)...very very ICK!!
Mum you'd be proud of me and you can stop asking me now if i've seen the palace!! Yes, I went yesterday on a little boat tour around and went to see the Grand Royal Palace (ps. it is very grand and looks very royal and shiny and glitzy) Also went to see the laying down budha....okay that thing is massive....I was expecting something a third the size of that....I'll say it again....It was massive!! (and gold and shiny) Don't know how I found my way home again but I did....I fell once and tripped a couple of times and thought Shawna would be so proud of me. Apparently I AM a clutz...i'll admit it now! I've been falling all over asia and I have some new scars now on my legs!! Who taught me how to walk hmm?? Not my fault!!
Oh and had a manicure and pedicure today and had about 3 months of dirt which is about 10 layers of skin taken off....don't recognize myself!! She had a whiny Thai voice on talking to her friends in Thai and I think she was talking about how dirty I was!!! I was embarrased when she had the razor out and my skin was literally flying all over the shop!!! hahahah....it was like Edward Scissor hands style!!!!
And that wraps up my asian experience........about 16 months in Asia and I do beleive it's time to go!!
I've had an amazing time in Korea and travelling but I think i'm getting anxious (and i'll admit a little nervous) to come home.
Although I will miss my fresh pineapple and coconut shakes!! mmmmmm 😊

Over and out from Asia!
ps. If you don't leave me any messages I'm not going to beleive you when i'm home that you were reading any of these!!! And than you'll all be in BIG trouble!!! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb