On route.......


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee Beach
October 9th 2006
Published: October 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone.....tomorrow is a big day for me.....i'm-a-coming home!!! I'm beyond excited and it really doesn't seem real to me and it's a bit strange right now to be sitting in Bangkok again and than tomorrow Korea!! Going back in time a little bit. It's also funny that my flight home is 12 hours from Korea to Toronto and there's a 12 hour time difference as well so literally i'll arrive at the exact time I left!!
I got to Bangkok at 3am this morning....had a nap and i've missed my fresh pineapple so i'm going to have a couple of those today and walk around and get my nails done again (tough life i've got going today)!!
My last 2 weeks in Sydney since I last wrote were really good. I went to the zoo and saw the famous Koala's and kangaroos, wallaby's, crocks...your typical Aussie animals. Also went to the aquarium and finally saw nemo and all his friends.....huge sharks and sting rays swimming over you as your walk through a tunnel in their tanks. Very cool! Oh and a sea horse which i've never seen before. Did more walking around the harbours and the city. Amanda and I went to her friends house outside of the city in a place called Avoca for a weekend and there were 12 of us there and had a good BBQ and such....!
We also went to a noodle market in their equivilant of Central Park...very cool! For thanksgiving we went to her friends house where 11 Canadians gathered for some fantastic turkey and amazing food.
I think that's about it besides all the relaxing I did and walking up the coast nearly everyday...went for 2 more swims in the hypothermia pool and that about wraps it up! Sydney was awsome and it's sad to leave Amanda again because it will be quite some time before I see her again but we had a good (nearly) 3 weeks together and I'm soo glad I came!

That's it folks....my last blog!! Hope you've enjoyed reading them and I'm looking forward to seeing everyone and catching up and enjoying CANADA!! WOOHOO!!
See you very very very soon!!!!!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Coogee Beach Coogee Beach
Coogee Beach

This is a view Amanda has from the top of her Apt. Building!! Not too shabby!
The pool I swam atThe pool I swam at
The pool I swam at

Waves would come over and into the pool and the bottom of it is natural...and there are little fishies in it as well. Makes for an interesting swim!


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb