In Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sydney Opera HouseSydney Opera HouseSydney Opera House

Not what you expect when you see it in person. It actually has tiles all over it and is not made of fabric at all. Incredibly beautiful. Australian Idol was setting up there today.
We arrived in Sydney today and I saw the Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. They were both very beautiful and I took many pictures but can't post them from the computer I am using to type this message. I will post them as soon as possible. We visited an aquarium today and I saw Sharks, so I was so happy. They look so menacing and dangerous but they move incredibly gracefully in the water, they just circle the tank over and over again. Nick and i spent some time on Bondi beach today and it may be the only time we get there because it's supposed to rain all day tomorrow, which sucks, but what can you do? Anyway, I have to end my message here but I'll be posting much more when I get back to Brisbane on Sunday. Thanks for reading and have a good weekend in Canada.

Jake


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bondi BeachBondi Beach
Bondi Beach

I was there today, so beautiful.
Sydney harbourSydney harbour
Sydney harbour

That's the famous bridge and the harbour. There are boats that blow their horns and water taxis that shuttle people all over Sydney. Sydney is a crazy, busy metropolis and there is water everywhere.


22nd November 2008

Rain Tomorrow?
eh! rain did you say? It's green here ...under 5" of snow..Ha..Ha. Did tour a vineyard yet?,or the different tastings is good enough?

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb