Roadkill


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
December 21st 2005
Published: December 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone. So im finally in sydney - I nearly burst out crying when I saw the opera house (i know Lee - im such a sap).
But before that news.
update on m.bourne
So Claire and Gem arrived on saterday which started off an awesome weekend. WEnt to stay with Claire's family (the Hendersons) who are such lovely people. WE all went to town and went out on saterday night. Claire was like "lets wear skirts" and I was like "sure" (I think we picked the coldest night in melbourne). By three in the morning on the street I was about ready to become a human icicle (spelling - aah).
Sunday we went to look at the art gallery and my friend Mish (Nip) cam from Traralgon to see me (which was awesome). My dads cousins took me out on sunday night for dinner which was so good. WEnt to this place where one portion could feed my family. Denise and Joe took me to the observation deck to see the city at night which was great and I met another 3rd cousin which was very exciting .
MONDAY was my birthday - yes finally 22 even though Ive been saying it for the past six months.
Have to say it was one of the best birthdays. Woke up and got a call from my family who were convinced I had a hangover - even though it was just my morning voice who all wished me happy birthday.
Then woke up again a bit later cause 7 in the morning was way early.
ME, Claire, Gem and Claires cousins Sarah and EMily went for a picnic in Fitzroy gardens. We also went to look at Cooks cottage and the fairy tree.
WE had champagne in the park (just being in the park was an experience - not worrying about rapists/muggers). Went home and there were posters and everything that said happy birthday and Claires aunt had a cake and everyone sang happy birthday. That was really special.

So if you are bored here is the funny bit.
So we were on Flinders street and I stepped out to see if we could go cause the light was red for the other was and this Courier came speeding along the road (through the light) and basically took me out. Claire said it was the funniest thing she has ever seen. Apparently I flew into the air and landed on the ground (take note: THis was in stilletos and a skirt).
NEWAY - cause IM not one of those to ruin a party - we were on the way to have dinner with people for my birthday. I didnt stay on the ground to long. By then the biker had ridden away (so u cld basically say I was involved in a hit and run).
So its all good - im really lucky I got out of it with a bump on my head and a graze.!!!
So now im in sydney staying with Claire in her apartment which is stunning.
Her friends and roomate are all great girls and we have been to the Sydney opera house, Sydney aquarium and we went on a picnic last night with a veiw of the harbour and the whole bridge - it was stunning and even better when the sun set.
So I know this is long - Hope y'all have an amazing xmas and if I dont write again a CRAZY new year.
im really excited.
Lee I havent heard the results yet???
Let me know whats happening with everyone lapha side?
p.s.
Been great to see all the melbournians
keep it real!!!

Advertisement



24th December 2005

How to freak mom
Hey funnyface, youreally know how to freak mom, hit by a bike what a dork. NYway just a msg to say that I love you and the family christmas is going to be soooo boring without you...worse than normal. have a great christmas. Love Booby

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb