New Years in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Opera House
January 1st 2006
Published: January 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all
so hope that everyone had an amazing new years and a lovely xmas
I had a wonderful time over christmas with Claires family. On christmas day we went to her aunt Melony's and Uncle Chris's for lunch. It was great and we all swam and her cousins are so fun. We carried on eating for the next two days in which of course I pigged out. Claire and I stayed with Claires parents in their apartment in the CENTRE of sydney which was so amazing. I got the BEST veiw of the start of the Sydney to Hobart race so I really landed with my bum in the butter!!!!!
Went to a xmas eve party which was a new experience on xmas eve and met some Saffas who have emigrated (Robs met some teachers).
AFter boxing day went to the after xmas sales and spent the day with the crowds looking for something for Claire for her 21st. Then went back to the city apartment and once again had another feast. Claires family are reaslly lovely and I felt so welcome I could do this every year.
After a few more lunches we went to Manly beach with Lyndall PG and it was stunning to catch up with her. WEnt up to Newcastle (where Claires parents live) and went to see the koalas which was definitely a highlight.
New years was just as great as ever and I couldnt believe I got to see the fireworks over the sydney bridge for real. Today just lazed about as it is over 40 degrees outside so impossible to do anything besides recuperate from last night. Going to cricket tomorrow with Claire so look out for the saffa cap.
Ill be screaming for Mackaya Ntini.
Busy next few days with Claires 21st and hopefully time to make it up to the blue mountains and then off to Cairns. I cant believe Ive been here for a month - just shows how much AUstralia agrees with me
CRAZY
love to everyone
K.T.
p.s. no more accidents with bicycles hav occured - thankfully

Advertisement



8th January 2006

Hey!
Hey, sorry havnt bn very good at emailing you. hope you are still having the best time eva. Missing you and looking forward to you coming back. nothing much has bn happening here, my cousins were here for a while which was fantastic - had so much fun. otherwise no other news! luv ya Rox

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb