Off to sea, sand and sun - hopefully!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » open water
January 9th 2006
Published: January 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey all . sorry ive been really shit about my blog lately but been way busy and have hardly been back at Claires place. So dont know where I was but some highlights of last week include going out for Claires birthday dressed up 80's, seeing my cousin Kim and spending the day with her, seeing more statues and tourist attractions, attending the cricket and finally sealing every intention of ever drinking cheap wine again (yuck), going to Newcastle with Claire and seeing the koalas and Claire getting her license. Kareoke with Elise and Claire where we totally embaressed ourselves by trying to sing I saw the sign and not remembering how the tune goes - shows how old I am. hah.
ON saterday it was Claires 21st birthday party which was awesome about 60 - 70 people and a juke box - no imagination needed. Of course I tried my hand at kareoke which was a good laugh. Someone tried to teach me how to speak australian which did not work as those 10 champagnes did not agree with the lesson. Then went out to this place which was called Frosties and had all frosted drinks which I thought was super exciting and I had to try ALL the flavours. We are off to Cairns tonight and arrive at 11pm and will be there till sunday. Then back home 😞 wish I could travel the world with endless amounts of funds.
But no worries - I have decided that Australia is definitely the place for me - its stunning and the people are amazing - so I will be invading quite soon I hope.
love to everyone
Kate

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.9kb