Beautiful People


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
May 3rd 2011
Published: May 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Byron BayByron BayByron Bay

new friends at the Rails
Im still here in Byron Bay and after 2weeks I have fallen in love with this place. For those who know I had some challenges last week while I was here, and after much contemplation and supportive words from friends, I decided to make the best of the situation. Things improved when I got some work, the terential rain stopped after 5days and I began to enjoy the sunshine. My annexe split in half due to the insane amount of rain so getting work has been made very hard, however when the tent fell in on me, my neighbours, a lovely couple from Adelaide, came to my aid. After that I enjoyed time spent with them, especially watching Will's and Kate get married. With the sun out, it brought everyone out from hiding and I began to meet alot more people, and while I spend much of everyday alone, the fews hours I get with others revitalizes my energy. I am enamoured with the beauty of Byron, including that of the locals who live here. People have been so lovely and friendly in every place around town and it makes me realize how important it is on this journey for me to find such people because too much alone time is not good for the soul. The guy who gave Iris the "once over" took me out for drinks, and then I meet a couple of guys here in the caravan park and from that outing, we meet some other byron locals, who I have been spending time with. The rest of my days have been spent reading and watching dvd's during the cyclonic weather, or when it improved, I could be found at any number of cafes reading or people watching. Most days I have taken a walk somewhere, and the better the weather the further I would venture. Of course there has been some lazy days on the beach too. I am a bit sad to leave tomorrow, however I am heading to Brisbane to get my annexe repaired so I can work and also catch up with friends. I suspect that Byron will see me again though

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb