Detox? nahhh


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
April 17th 2006
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Errrrr... I think its time for a detox. One week, that’s 7 days of getting plastered every night. Byron bay was basically just get as drunk as you can as much as you can. I changed the name of Cheeky Monkeys to the Drunken Monkey and we spent 3 of the 4 nights ending up there. The other was Good Friday and everything was closed so Tommy Chris and I ended up at a church a 2 minute walk from the hostel playing cards and drinking; but not gambling, we wouldn’t disrespect the man upstairs by doing that. Volleyball didn’t end up happening, the flyers were lying and I was mad: all that training for nothing! That night we of course were at Drunken Monkeys again and there was a massive downpour outside, the club flooded and we were ankle deep in water. However, the party kept going and everyone was covered in gross beer/cigarette/muddy water. By this point I had enough of the rain and I decided to go for a swim at the hostel pool in the rain. I don’t think there’s anything that’s more relaxing that swimming in the rain. Nathan (England)/Art (Poland)/Tom and I ended up playing volleyball the day after we were actually supposed to and had a game of 2 v 2. With the rain the night before, our pitch had a large puddle on one side and we decided to play anyways. The losing team had to swim in that puddle. Tom and I started on the side with the big puddle and lost the first game because of it. We won the next, and then pulled through as a team and won the last to have the other boys swimming. Half the group was leaving today and I was on the reserve list really not expecting to get on so I went all out last night on the piss. I promised to see the group off so I got up early and helped them finish packing. Then I planned to go back to bed so that I was well rested for my and Nathan’s adventures we had planned for the next two days alcohol free. I called the oz experience HQ just to ensure I wasn’t on the bus and it turned out I was on it. I had 10 minutes to get all my shit together, bring back my sheets/cutlery/room key and get a refund on the two days I paid for before the bus came. It was a mad rush but I made it in time and left Nathan behind. Sorry buddy.

We’re now on the way to surfers Paradise on the Oz Bus. On the way we stopped in Nimbin which is a hippie town where virtually everyone is asking you to buy weed. Just outside of Nimbin our bus driver pulled over after saying, ‘aw shit!’. Turns out cops had pulled us over. The bus driver then said that they often stop buses and bring on dogs. A few guys on the bus went completely white. He then closed the bus and drove on laughing. We then went to the Queensland/New South Wales border and are now 40 mins from Surfers with no-where to sleep because I didn’t plan on staying here so I have nothing booked. I may be beaching it tonight.



Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Good BandGood Band
Good Band

Playing with a flipflop
I dont know...I dont know...
I dont know...

Nathan and Myself...


25th April 2006

heeeeeeeey there. glad to hear you are having fun now!!! except for the fact that your fun is incredibly unhygienic... ewwww jeff, you guys partied in gross clubbing beer water. ewwwwwww.
28th June 2006

i was unaware
i had know idea that this photo was going to be on the website cheers mate love ya

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb