Disorientation


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
April 14th 2006
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

WARNING: The following content is a completely garbled hung over mess with bits of information put in as remembered, run-on sentences, fragments and a load of crap. Reader Discretion is highly advised.

The past two days have been insane with way too much drinking. To be honest, I can’t remember a lot of what happened as the last two days have been a complete blur. Ive made good mates with a cool group of people. Played tons of cards on the bus and for lunch Chris and I bought a chicken and cut it up with my swiss army knife in a café and put it on a big baguette with some mayo that we bought for 86 cents. Delicious and oh so filling. A few nights ago at the Mojo surf camp at cresent beach there was some good drinking around the camp fire which quickly led to the ocean. We headed back to the fire which had virtually gone out and didn’t end up heading beck to camp until 5am. Wake-up was 6:30 for surfing. Only two of the 7 people who stayed up actually went surfing, myself and heather (England). Although I wouldn’t call what we did surfing: I caught a few waves and then headed to the beach where I slept in my wetsuit. We spent the majority of the day on the bus yesterday except for a few stops. One for the chicken lunch as previously mentioned and another when our bus got stuck going up a driveway. And I mean stuck; Jason must have felt like a complete tool. After an hour of sweat and blood we were back on the road and traveling to Byron Bay. Our accommodation is called the Holiday village and a drunken crawl across the road is the cheeky monkey and it was wet t-shirt night. We had a table booked and has $2 chicken curry which was definitely worth the money. The place also kept giving us free pictures because we were with Oz experience. I got way too drunk and was dancing on the tables apparently with three girls. I don’t remember that bit though. We found an ad for a volleyball competition so Im training the guys with my very limited exoerience and we’re entering. Im off right now to start the training. Should be a good laugh.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Toms got moves?Toms got moves?
Toms got moves?

look at that lip
ClemClem
Clem

Strutting her stuff? I decided against putting up any more Wet T-Shirt pictures.


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb