festivals


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
December 15th 2005
Published: December 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Quarry - full moon celebration of Mother Earth and all she has to offer. Beautiful sounds, gorgeous people with fairy wings and goddess tails - what an environment, a regeneration of an old quarry. A nice way to part with this sacred land.


December 16th -17th
Festival of the Sun at Port Macquarie. www.fotsun.com.au

Not what I hoped. Pretty much a ‘community’ of blokes & chicks hanging around getting pissed - and me volunteering to collect their trash. Commercial tunes, and I use the term loosely. OK different strokes for different folks sure, but the incited anger and negative energy whilst The Mess Hall was preparing to come on stage was sickening.

Sarah Blasko was my main motivation for going, although I'm not really up with radio music these days, I'd heard the name in favourable circles 😊 And I wasn't disappointed here. Somewhat reminiscent of Bjork and Portishead, sorta.... Blue King Brown were pretty cool too, drumming stuff 😊

This year I was tempted to explore Woodford North Queensland but given the time frame and location, not to mention having to work mega hard each day just to earn my ticket... But nothing on Confest and the tribal base of community and spontaneity - I'm nearly there! www.dte.org.au if you are curious...





Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb