28 More Days!


Advertisement
North America
February 8th 2013
Published: February 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

There’s 28 more days until we leave!

There’s… only... 28 more days…
until we leave.

THERES ONLY 28 MORE DAYS LEFT BEFORE WE LEAVE!!!

I let it sink
in this morning as I noted the date displayed on my phone. I’ve been counting
down for months, and there have always been months left, but now there’s exactly one. Tomorrow, I will have less than a month until we leave. With my excitement also comes anxiety. I still have a lot of things
to do before I leave. Let me put a list here of a few of the things that still
need to be done. I still need to:


• Open a bank account in my hometown and make sure
I know how to transfer money into the account. (This is helpful because I will
have to pay my school bills again a few months after I leave).
• Close my bank account in Ann Arbor (I will do
this in person the day before I fly out).
• Contact my lawyer and finalize the documentation
for my living will. The reason I have to do this is because I want to ensure my
brother will have legal rights to become Ava’s guardian if something should
happen to me while I am overseas.
• File my taxes (Yuck!).
• Have all of my important paperwork (legal documents,
birth certificates, diplomas, letters of recommendation, transcripts, etc.) in
a waterproof file to take with me overseas.
• Finish packing Ava’s suitcase. ( I still need to add her pajamas and our shoes.)
• Decide what items will go inside the carry-ons.
• Have my pants that are too long hemmed.
• Help my mom get ready.


Even though this seems like a long list, I know there are
more things I need to do as well. It seems like it won’t take much to complete
this list, but I am also caring for Ava and having to help with the cleaning
and daily chores around the house. Also, it doesn't help matters that my gym is 30 minutes from my house. There just aren’t enough hours in the day! I
am really hoping to hang out in Ann Arbor on March 7th (the day
before we fly out) and am hoping to see as many of my friends as I can during
that time.

I will definitely do my best to write once per week for the
next 4 weeks to let everyone know how the progress is going. It seems that we
have planned the 3 weekends that my mom will spend in the Czech Republic with
us. The first weekend will be spent in Prague, the second will be spent in
Dresden, Germany, and the third will be spent in Vienna, Austria. I plan to
take a massive amount of photos and videos to share with all of you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.1kb