RIHLA #26


Advertisement
North America
April 15th 2012
Published: April 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Memories of UIC College Prep

#1 First Day

I will never forget that first day at the forum when I was walking in and the first person I met was Mr. Wallace and right away he told me of my number of bracelets that I had. It was fun that first day and it was also the day after my birthday. My family wasn’t at home, they were at Canada and so it was me and my dad home.

#2 Friends

The first person I ever met was Jeffry Hernandez and the first thing I ever said to him was when we were in advisories and saw MSgt as our advisory and I said to him, “It looks like we got the tough teacher.” Ever since then we have been friends all four years.

#3 First Class

My first class I ever had in UIC College Prep music class with Ms. Ulett. I wasn’t much into music but I guess one thing that motivated me to like music was when Ms. Ulett said I had a nice base voice.

#4 MCJROTC

I came into this school wanting to work out. Knowing that MSgt was a Marine, all I wanted to do is to be in the class he was in so I could have the military work-out I wanted. MCJROTC has been the best choice I have done and being in it for four years have been one of the best experiences I have had.

#5 First Day at 13th and Damen

The first day when we actually went to our building was the day of our rest of our 4 years. UIC College Prep started and it was time to do history. I will remember how many times my advisory got switch classes a lot which was fun.

#6 Pizza

Our school is known to be a healthy school, so there wasn’t chunk food allowed and the day came when all the students got really excited when the cafeteria served pizza. Everybody had smile in their face.

#7 Honors

Back in my elementary school I never got good grades. High school was a fresh start for me and so I took advantage of it and started doing good for the first time. I remember my first progress report which were all A’s and 2 B’s. I was really happy that day because of how good I was doing and I wanted to continue doing well.

#8 Paris Island

Another memory I had was when I was selected to go to Paris Island for JROTC. It was during spring break and it was a great time to meet other students from other noble schools. That week I started having influences from other people which were in JROTC and I wanted to be a good leader like them.

#9 Advisory

We have lost advisees and gain new ones. Having the opportunity to be seeing how our advisory has change is great for me. We all plan to do things together and have a great time. My advisory is different and probably not the best advisory one would say academically, but we are family.

#10 Mr. Sicat

One person I will really never forget is our first principal and the making of UIC College Prep, Mr. Sicat. He was and still is the best principal we have had and he will be in our memories forever.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb